top of page
Search
  • kittycolesss

Self-Written Task - Reusing Old Work

Our first practical task for generating ideas for FMP was to write our own tasks with different artistic elements in mind. I had 2D so it was pretty open to a range of materials. I have, alike many art students a lot of scrap work, pieces I haven't used or stuff I've hoarded, promised myself I'd use but ever ended up doing. So this task was to revisit past pieces of work and give them some love. Looking at some of Barbara Hepworth drawings and how she uses line to draw the eye in. I had some sugar paper that I had used to protect surfaces from getting paint on them. I thought the shapes and colours were well composed so decided to keep them. They made perfect templates for this piece of work. I drew lines following the curves of the shapes to draw the eye in. I'm super pleased with how it turned out. Again it was a quick task, but to further improve I would like to have some reason to my lines, wether that be mathematical or from graphs, maps, shapes or figures. Also to potentially look at photography and shape and how they can inform my work.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Action Plan for this Week

Make a big mind-map of work so far and look for work to put in Afonso's shed. Schedule one to one with Bettina Make a list for group work in college. Produce more content Complete Bibliography

bottom of page