top of page
Search
  • kittycolesss

Stone Stacks - My Hepworth Influences

Updated: Jun 6, 2020

Whilst on many of my quarantine walks I stumbled upon a rocky area and started playing with these rocks. I then thought that they could act at really interesting sculptural formations, or at least an intriguing outline for some drawings.

They really reminded me and linked to Barbra Hepworth's work who took a lot of inspiration from rock formations in Cornwall where she lived a large part of her career.

Due to coronavirus I would have photoshopped the individual rocks and experimented with different stack combinations.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Action Plan for this Week

Make a big mind-map of work so far and look for work to put in Afonso's shed. Schedule one to one with Bettina Make a list for group work in college. Produce more content Complete Bibliography

bottom of page