top of page
Search
  • kittycolesss

Self Written Task - Drawing

Updated: Mar 26, 2020

For this task we were asked to look at drawing as the main part of our work. We were to use three shapes and using only them, experiment playing around with shape, form layering and texture. My shape was of Henry Moore's sculpture outside Kings Cross Station in London. I drew the shape in its three sizes across a page, never overlapping. I drew out the shadows of the shape, and experimented with that shape individually. I used tracing paper and black fine liner pen. Moving forward I want to create my own organic shapes, drawing from first hand interpretation and experiment with patter, shape and form of those. Looking at key words to inform my work I think will be very helpful.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Action Plan for this Week

Make a big mind-map of work so far and look for work to put in Afonso's shed. Schedule one to one with Bettina Make a list for group work in college. Produce more content Complete Bibliography

bottom of page