top of page
Search
  • kittycolesss

Line Drawing 1

After a one to one with my tutor we decided I needed more direction with my drawings. After looking at artist Richard Serra and the verbs he uses to evoke his work. I decided to look at the simple word 'LINE'. I proceeded to draw some line drawings based on my photos I took of plants. I really tried to make sure I kept looking at the subject and focusing on each section.

I'me super pleased with my results and feel this type of working from words may be a lovely way to create patterns to translate into my work.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Action Plan for this Week

Make a big mind-map of work so far and look for work to put in Afonso's shed. Schedule one to one with Bettina Make a list for group work in college. Produce more content Complete Bibliography

bottom of page