top of page
Search
  • kittycolesss

Everyday Objects in the style of Barbara Hepworth

From looking at Functionalism in my previous brief, I've become very fond and interested in taking everyday objects and looking into how they been made more functional with their design. I set at one of my tasks this week to 'Barbara-Hepworthify' some household objects, in the book I was using I was looking for organic shapes in design. My next step is to replicate using real life objects. Either through drawing from observation or using string on actual objects. Looking at shape and form of everyday objects and how they draw the eye and which areas do this.



















3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Action Plan for this Week

Make a big mind-map of work so far and look for work to put in Afonso's shed. Schedule one to one with Bettina Make a list for group work in college. Produce more content Complete Bibliography

bottom of page