top of page
Search
  • kittycolesss

Drawings from Plant-life

These are some experimental drawings from the photos I took of the plant-life.

This was a sketch I did, I wanted to mimic the texture of the spikes. Moving forward i would use another medium to create the rough, spiked texture, maybe pencil would work better.









This was me practising drawing 3 dimensional, spherical shapes. It was only a little experiment but i though I should include it any way. As I'm planning to work more in 3D I will need to practise these techniques. I think next time I will work using pencils to get a smoother effect.






This was a pattern I made using the outline of the shape of the monkey puzzle tree in my back garden. I just had a play around with these shapes and ended up producing these.














This was a geometric/shape i made using the points pf each leaf. This was a fun idea and could be interesting to develop further into repeat pattern.















From the geometric shape I made this round shape. I used layers to centre and place the hole, Very much inspired by the way Barbara Hepworth uses holes to draw attention through the object.












I made them as a pattern. I want to continue making these shapes and use them as potential 3D structures.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Action Plan for this Week

Make a big mind-map of work so far and look for work to put in Afonso's shed. Schedule one to one with Bettina Make a list for group work in college. Produce more content Complete Bibliography

bottom of page