top of page
Search
  • kittycolesss

Annette Messager

I was also suggested to look at artist Annette Messager by my tutor. Messager is a French installation and sculpture artist, she works predominantly with small scale sculpture and photography. She had an eclectic feeling in her work, and she often uses everyday objects such as those used around the house. She says she's almost a hoarder of stuff and loves give the objects new perspectives and life. She uses composition beautifully making the room feel filled yet unusual, and your eye are immediately drawn to each individual object. This has inspired me to look at the objects I have around me in the house, quite fitting due to being housebound during the outbreak, and discuss the shape and form of these objects, how I can transform them or give them new life.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Action Plan for this Week

Make a big mind-map of work so far and look for work to put in Afonso's shed. Schedule one to one with Bettina Make a list for group work in college. Produce more content Complete Bibliography

bottom of page